Tags

3/18/2018

Centrolina is a restaurant that I have been checking out every time I was looking for a brunch spot on the Open Table. It is a market and a restaurant and is located in the D.C. city center. We liked the dishes we tried but felt it was a little expensive for the portion. Service was friendly and helpful.


Spinach Pappardelle bolognese meat ragu
Ever since I saw this dish on the restaurant’s instagram page, I was hoping to get to taste it. As soon as we sat down, I looked at the menu and saw the dish offered with penne. I asked our waiter if I could have it with the Pappardelle. He said that dish is usually offered at dinner time but he will ask the kitchen. Lucky for me, I got to try this delicious dish. The Pappardelle was cooked perfectly but there was not much of the very flavorful bolognese sauce. All it needed was two more table-spoons of the sauce to make it a more memorable dish.

Fettuccine carbonara, poached egg, parmigiano, cracked pepper
My husband picked this dish and it was really good. The only problem, the poached egg was not runny. It was really creamy with a good amount of the delicious pancetta.